Public Announcements


2018 Chuck Schnake Memorial Scholarship Winners

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) Tulsa chapter has awarded Jordan Ballard and Dae’lyn Smith the Chuck Schnake Memorial Scholarship for the 2018-2019 spring semester. Both Ballard and Smith will receive a $1,000 scholarship.

Ballard is a junior at Rogers State University and is majoring in corporate communications and working towards two minors in public administration and technical writing. Ballard also self-publishes her own work.

Smith is a senior and first generation college student at Northeastern State University majoring political science and media studies with an emphasis in public relations. She is actively involved in student government at Northeastern State University, a member of Rho Theta Sigma and is a Delta Zeta.  She is also the Editor in Chief of the Northeastern State University newspaper.

The Chuck Schnake Memorial Scholarship is awarded to undergraduate students beginning their junior or senior year pursuing a degree in communications, public relations, journalism or a closely related area. Selection of the scholarship winners is based on an essay response detailing how the scholarship will help them achieve academic and career goals, along with their overall involvement in communications, academic standing, and campus and community involvement.